top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKokua

We are Recycling and YOU?

WHAT KOKUA HAS DONE TO RECUCE OUR PLASTIC CONSUMPTION THIS WEEK:

At the start of this week I asked my family to not throw away any plastic away but to put it into a large container. At the end of the week I noted down where our main plastic consumption came from. Surprisingly, it came mostly from plastic bottles. As we can no longer fill up our water bottles outside we are forced to buy plastic bottles. After seeing the amount of plastic bottles we bought, I decided to invest in a water filter jug. Now I try and drink my water from the filter as I reduce the cost of having to buy so many plastic bottles and I reduce my plastic waste. Cheaper and less plastic. I have also decided to buy more locally as there is less plastic involved. We have seen the positive effects that quarantine has had on the earth, however, it is now that we can decide whether we want to continue on this path or return to how it was before quarantine. Stay safe and REFUSE REDUCE REUSE RECYCLE ♻️




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page